Skip to content

Reblog: Map Your Favorite Literary Locations

July 9, 2013

I’ve started to follow several interesting blogs about books on WordPress, including 101 Books by Robert Bruce. Recently he posted about a new app called Placing Literature. I like the idea of the app, although it didn’t show up in a search on the Apple App Store on my iPhone. So I reckon it’s just a website for now. Here’s what 101 Books had to say.

Ever wanted to hang out in the same towns and locations featured in Infinite Jest? On The Road? The Shining? With this cool database called Placing Literature, you can locate these sites and do just that.

I can’t say I’ve personally used the Placing Literature App, but I sure love the concept behind it.

Learn more about Placing Literature and 101 Books by following this link to the original post:

http://101books.net/2013/07/08/map-your-favorite-literary-locations/

 

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

